Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees is responsible for the day-to-day operation of township government activities, the township budget and other duties required by county, state and federal law. Board members are elected for four-year terms. The current Board was elected November 3, 2020. The Board meets every second Tuesday of the month at 8:00 PM at the township hall, 11508 Pleasant Lake Road, Manchester. The public is always invited to attend these meetings. Agendas and meeting minutes are posted on this web site. The current year may be viewed on the toolbar to the right. Prior years' are accessible by links shown below on this page. Posted minutes are considered "draft" until approved, with revisions as necessary, at the following meeting.

Names and other pertinent contact data for the Board of Trustees include:

Larry Lindemann, Supervisor     Valisa Bristle, Clerk 
13500 Pleasant Lake Road          8795 Pleasant Lake Rd.
Manchester, MI 48158                  Ann Arbor, MI 48103
(734) 428-7545 ext.1                  (734) 428-7545 ext.2
                                                   (734) 222-6405 - fax         

Rudy Layher, Treasurer                Dennis Huehl, Trustee
11200 Pleasant Lake Road            4100 S. Fletcher Road
Manchester, MI 48158                   Chelsea, MI 48118
Phone: (734) 428-7545 ext.3         (734) 260-4454
Fax:  (734) 428-1029                          

Dan Schaible, Trustee
13785 Pleasant Lake Road
Manchester, MI 48158
(734) 545-2615

The township does not maintain regular office hours at the township hall. Appointments may be made directly by contacting a Board member.

Township Budget
Agendas and Minutes

Poverty Exemptions Guidelines and Application

© 2017 Freedom Township Manchester, Mi 11508 Pleasant Lake Road, Manchester, MI 48158

Powered By Revize Login